Staff


Thuraya Ismail | thurayaismail@mentorarabia.org
Executive Director

Holds an MSc in International Relations from the London School of Economics and a BA in Political Sciences from the American University of Beirut. Her experience in the development work with the UN, regional and international organizations; as well as governmental and civil society institutions emphasizes on strategic planning, policies and partnerships development, and programs/ projects management and implementation in the fields of youth and women empowerment, good governance, gender mainstreaming, and institutional and human capacity development.

Bechara Ghaoui | becharaghaoui@mentorarabia.org
Communication and Fundraising Associate

Holds a BSc in biology and an MSc in Nutrition from the Lebanese University. He has more than 9 years of experience in Lebanon, in the health education field. He participated in the production of publications and books about healthy lifestyles. He actively organized exhibitions, marketing events, and advertising campaigns.

Nadine Abdallah | nadineabdallah@mentorarabia.org
Programs Associate

Holds a BA in Biology from Earlham College in the USA, and an MPH (Health Promotion and Community Health) from the American University in Beirut. She has more than 8 years of experience in Lebanon and in the region, in promoting healthy behavior and lifestyles. She worked on many projects related to youth empowerment and she has various publications.

Anthony Abi Zeid | anthonyabizeid@mentorarabia.org
Programs Associate

Holds a BA in Law Studies, and pursuing his Master’s in Political Science – Planning and Management. He has more than 5 years of experience in capacity building, project management, and team leading. He has been committed for more than 10 years to voluntary work in several NGOs, mainly focusing on relief and support for vulnerable individuals.

Mariana Awkal | marianaawkal@mentorarabia.org
Human Resources Associate

Holds Baccalaureate in Philosophy and is a SHRM CP certified (HR professional certification). She has a professional experience in the MENA region with various INGOs in Administration & HR, mainly in recruitment & interview techniques, staff training, staff performance development, HAP – Feedback Mechanism, NSSF & Lebanese Labor Law.

Dima Shehab | dimashehab@mentorarabia.org
Administrative Assistant

Holds a BA in Business Management and a Master’s in Business Administration from the Arts, Literature and Technology University of Lebanon. She has more than 10 years of administrative experience in Lebanon and the MENA region, specialized in major conferences coordination and logistics.

Peter Moussa | petermoussa@mentorarabia.org
Media and Communication Associate

Holds a BA in Communications and Information Studies, Majored in Digital Production at the American University in Dubai. He has five years of experience in the field of Media in Lebanon and the United Arab Emirates. He has been dedicated to voluntary work, focusing on digital content creation for several local NGOs.